to be a morning person

My whole life, I want to be a morning person. I am not a natural morning person AT ALL. My successful attempts didn’t last, but as I grow older, the more I annoyed myself when I woke up at times like 10am or 1pm.

Therefore I’d like to build all this morning wall again. I don’t want to give up to myself. I can certainly do better.

Although I won’t deny how much I love sleep. It is sometimes a form of escapism. My dreams are thematic and adventurous at most of the time. Like blockbuster kind of adventurous. It ranges from dragon to outer space to espionage to the-end-of-the-world. It’s very addictive and keeps you coming back. I’ll only wake up to turn off the alarm, then close my eyes yet again to continue about it. it’s the hardest part.

I want to build this long term: to wake up at 6am every morning, have an hour with myself to pray, contemplate, plan my day. Before life comes running me from one thing to another

I shall report back here how is it going tomorrow morning. I hope I’ll do fine, since I had lots of coffee today and usually it made me sleep less.

After I do wake up at 6 or 5 tommorrow, I want to go for a run. Ate a cow’s worth of junk food today. Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

